Based on the user’s new session, need to clean up the client-side data and session data in the platform.
When a user clicks on the home button, all session data gets deleted. Is there any specific data you want to clean up?
Yes, @Pratik. On click a home button still sees the old conversations in the web widget, need to clean up those as well and start with a clean state again.
Got it @mshaik03
You can go to Channels > Web > Settings and disable show history.
Once it’s disabled, whenever the user refreshes the page it’ll wipe the chat history from the bot.
Hope this helps!
@Pratik it’s in a disabled state only, still on the refresh of the page history is not cleaning…